Casting of Sam Elliott, Laurence Fishburne and Mickey Rourke – Deadline

Peacock Stacks The Cast Of Mac Gruber, the eight-episode action comedy series based on the recurring Will Forte Mac Gyver parody sketch on Saturday Night Live and his cult film from 2010.

Sam Elliott, Laurence Fishburne and Mickey Rourke have joined the series, from Universal Television, joining Forte, Kristen Wiig and Ryan Phillippe who reprise their roles as MacGruber, Vicki St. Elmo and Dixon Piper respectively. (Forte and Wiig played in the SNL the sketches and the film; Phillippe in the movie.)

‘MacGruber’ 2010, from left: Kristen Wiig, Will Forte, Ryan Phillippe

In the series, co-written / executive produced by Forte, after rotting in jail for over a decade, ultimate hero and uber American patriot MacGruber (Forte) is finally released. His mission: to eliminate a mysterious villain from his past, Brigadier Commander Enos Queeth (Rourke). With the entire world in his sights, MacGruber must rally his former team, Vicki St. Elmo (Wiig) and Dixon Piper (Phillippe) in order to defeat the forces of evil.

Elliott will play Perry. MacGruber’s Rock has always been his father, Perry. Although they have drifted apart over the years, MacGruber will need his father’s sage advice if he hopes to be successful.

Fishburne is General Barrett Fasoose, a highly decorated soldier who commands the respect of the entire United States military. In addition to his illustrious career, he is currently married to MacGruber’s ex-wife, Vicki St. Elmo.

Rourke’s Brigadier-Commander, Enos Queeth, is one of MacGruber’s mortal enemies. Long thought to be dead, he has resurfaced to carry out a heinous plot to destroy the world and, in so doing, claim revenge against MacGruber.

Forte is a screenwriter and executive producer alongside John Solomon and Jorma Taccone who will also both be directors. Lorne Michaels, John Goldwyn, Andrew Singer and Erin David are also executive producers. Mac Gruber is from Universal Television, a division of Universal Studio Group, and Broadway Video.

Wiig is replaced by CAA and Jackoway Austen. Phillippe is replaced by Gersh and MGMT Entertainment. Elliott is replaced by Gersh and Berwick & Kovacik. Fishburne is replaced by CAA, Landmark Artists Management and Del Shaw Moonves Tanaka Finkelstein & Lezcano. Rourke is replaced by Framework Entertainment and APA.

ALSO READ   'NCIS: New Orleans' EPs On Series Finale & 'NCIS: Hawaii' - Date limite
Previous Post

Will Rohit Shetty’s reality show have a SHOCKING mass elimination? – THESE candidates can leave

Next Post

From Rakhi Sawant’s embrace to hit-and-run, a look at the singer’s main controversies

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *